fastpopla.blogg.se

Weird drawing games amaziograph
Weird drawing games amaziograph













weird drawing games amaziograph
  1. #Weird drawing games amaziograph how to#
  2. #Weird drawing games amaziograph pro#

I’ll still use Amaziograph now and then, but it won’t be the go-to tool that I thought it would be when I got it. So for making my mandalas, I’m going to stick with Procreate. With Procreate, I can adjust the line smoothing to account for that – with Amaziograph, I can’t. And, unfortunately, the older I get, the worse the tremors get. That’s not Amaziograph’s fault – it’s mine, because I have shaky hands. It has a lot more options than Procreate in its radial symmetry, but I just can’t get over the shakiness of the lines. I’ve had a lot of fun playing around with the Amaziograph app – especially since it’s made for making mandalas. I can’t wait til it gets here! Abandoning Amaziograph

#Weird drawing games amaziograph pro#

I wish I had time to do more.Īlso, I splurged and bought myself a new iPad Pro and Apple Pencil to go with it. It reminds me of ice cream cones for some reason. In the meantime, I am still drawing and playing around with dot mandalas. I also have lots of other projects I want to get done, but it’s hard to justify the time when it means putting off work I’m actually getting paid for. We’ve been playing online, so I haven’t needed to purchase any new ones. Then I could open up my CR minis and get those done. I’d love to get back to my mini painting, especially since I’m so close to finishing off my pile of forgotten minis. I’d like to be further ahead than I am, so I don’t feel guilty working on other projects.

#Weird drawing games amaziograph how to#

I think I’m finally starting to figure out how to make the process as quick as possible, even with all our COVID restrictions. I have 3 more weeks to do to get through the end of the year. I enjoy it, but I’m getting a little burnt out. I’m still plugging away on lesson planning. I’m hoping it’s less work than getting my husband’s permanent residency here. We did finally start on the paperwork for our move to Canada, so that’s good. I’m still struggling to find time to do everything I want to. I don’t think I’m ready for posting a video every day yet, but I might get there eventually. 😀 So now that I know I can get more done, I am going to try and post a bit more often than twice a week on YouTube. Plus, the quicker I can draw, the more videos I can put out – which seems to be how you succeed at the YouTubing – more content, more content, more content. Now, I don’t want to draw that fast all the time, because I often want more details than I can get in that time, but it was nice to know that if I need to draw quickly, I can. I tried a few more and eventually got down to just 5 minutes. The next mandala took about 9 minutes, so a little better, but not great. It helped that I was home alone, so I could really focus on what I was doing, and not worry about being interrupted while I was filming. I decided to ditch the reference photos and just draw. However, I was using a reference photo and was getting frustrated when things weren’t going the way I wanted.

weird drawing games amaziograph

The first mandala took about the same amount of time as usual. How fast could I draw some mandalas? Could I spend less time drawing so that I could then spend less time editing? Last week, I challenged myself to do some speed drawing. However, I wanted my videos to be shorter than that, so I was spending a lot of time editing them down to make them around 10-15 minutes. Occasionally I’ll remember to add them to my Pinterest, but that’s not a given. Normally, the time it takes me to draw something is mostly irrelevant, since I only posted here for the most part. And for the first few weeks, it seemed like a good choice, because it was taking me about 20-30 minutes to draw something.

weird drawing games amaziograph

Drawing is often one of those things where I do a lot all at once because I’m inspired, but then it might be several days or a week before I feel like drawing again.īefore I started the channel, I decided that I would begin with a fairly light publishing schedule – just twice a week, because more than that seemed daunting. When I started my mandala YouTube channel, I wasn’t sure how it would work and how I would feel about it.















Weird drawing games amaziograph